MINUTES

MUNICIPAL REVIEW COMMITTEE, INC.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

A special meeting of the Board of Directors of Municipal Review Committee, Inc. was held on Friday, June 29, 2022 at 11:00 a.m. in an online format via Zoom. In attendance were the following:

Directors:

Steve Lewis, Town of Boothbay Karen Fussell, City of Brewer Aaron Houtari, City of Bangor Melissa Doane, Town of Bradley Sophie Wilson, Town of Orono Kevin Howell, Town of Carmel Robert Butler, Town of Waldoboro Tony Smith, Town of Mount Desert Dana Wrigley, Town of Oakland

Staff:

Michael Carroll, MRC Executive Director

Consultants:

George Aronson, CRMC Jon Pottle, Eaton Peabody Shawn Doil, Eaton Peabody

Joelle Ingalls kept the minutes of the meeting and President Fussell presided

President Fussell convened the meeting at 11:00 a.m.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

The agenda was approved as presented.

President Fussell introduced Shawn Doil from Eaton Peabody who informed those in attendance that an agreement has been reached with the two lien holders objecting to the sale of the Hampden Plant and the documents are currently being drafted. These two parties have

agreed to withdraw their objections, and the closing can proceed as soon as these objections are cleared.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

At 11:16 a.m., a motion was made and duly seconded to go into executive session pursuant to 1 M.R.S. §405(6)(E) for the purpose of consultation with MRC's legal counsel.

Whereupon, it was unanimously:

<u>VOTED BY ROLL CALL</u>: That the meeting is adjourned to executive session.

At 11:55 a.m., the executive session ended. The regular meeting resumed at 11:56 a.m. President Fussell noted the next quarterly meeting of the MRC will be held July 27th at the Orono Town Hall beginning at 10:00 a.m.

There being no further business, at 11:57 a.m., a motion, duly seconded, was approved to adjourn the meeting.

| Respectively submitted, | |
|-------------------------|----------------|
| DocuSigned by: | |
| Joelle Ingalls | Dated:8/8/2022 |
| Joelle A. Ingalls | |